top of page

Alien UFO Craft


Another Summer Reading Program craft this year was making UFOs out of paper bowls and aluminum foil. I found plenty of inspiration on Pinterest, especially at Madrid Con M (their picture I used in my flyers) and Pink and Green Mama.

alien ufo craft library

Here's my finished example. Materials used are two bowls, aluminum foil, a straw, pom poms, rhinestones, a clear plastic cup, a pipe cleaner, and googly eyes. And a hot glue gun.

alien ufo craft instructions

I made this instructions for each table.

alien craft table with supplies

Each table was set with pre-cut sheets of aluminum foil, bowls, pom-poms, googly eyes, scissors, plastic cups, pipe cleaners, straws, and a hot glue gun (not pictured). In the little white cups I included rhinestones, sequins, smaller pompoms, and beads for UFO decorating.

It was so cute to see the different creations the kids came up with!

bottom of page