top of page

Up Bulletin Board: The Adventure Never Ends at the Library


up library bulletin board

In the past I read online that you could hot glue balloons if you used a low temp glue gun. I was skeptical, but it totally worked. I inflated these balloons with a balloon pump and hot glued them to each other and the bulletin board paper and didn't have any pop.

I either tied or hot glued the string to the balloons and had them all glued underneath the chimney on the other end. The house image I found online and printed.

up bulletin board balloons

I'm waiting to see how long the balloons will last.

The clouds I cut out on regular copy paper and I cut the letters with the library's Cricut, using the Abell Condensed Bold font.

In hindsight, I wish I had made the house smaller and put more balloons.

bottom of page