top of page

Online Trivia


online quiz with google forms

After trying the Digital Escape Rooms, I wanted to try an online quiz, something geared more towards adults. I looked at a lot of different online quiz makers. I started one with FreeOnlineSurveys.com and looked over this handy list by My ELearning World, but ultimately, I decided for the needs of our public library, Google Forms was the best bet.

Pike County History Quiz

CLICK THE IMAGE TO TRY THE QUIZ!

First we did a 15-question Pike County History Quiz, which went over very well. I could see us doing a more specific one focusing on a specific town or event. Hatfields and McCoys or Hillbilly Days, maybe.

Golden Girls Trivia Quiz

CLICK THE IMAGE TO TRY THE QUIZ!

Then a Golden Girls Trivia Game, mostly because it's a personal favorite. Since we're working on an entirely online Summer Reading Program, we may use the quiz feature for trivia games for popular series that fit the theme, like Harry Potter or Percy Jackson.

Anyway, I put together a quick tutorial on how to put together a quiz with Google Forms. It's pretty straightforward and easy to use, but I'd never done it before and would have been intimidated if I hadn't had the previous experience with the Digital Escape Room tutorial.

bottom of page